finally passed nclex after 4th time

3/17/2017 2:38:59 PM
Hi all! So I wanted to let everyone in on my NCLEX story. I graduated in May 2016. I was super excited to start my career so I gave myself a 2 week break and started studying. The first time I was studying I felt blind sided but also prepared at the same time because I didn't really know what I was getting into. I had about 4 different books I was looking at, many many notecards, and looked at about 100 questions on uworld. I studied the night and the day of the test. Come to find out after I took the exam I would fail. So I told myself I had to try again. This time I focused on Kaplan and my notecards, again FAIL. I was devastated I didn't think I could go back. But with the help of my family and friends I pushed through and tried again. The third time I read a book front to back, took notes, and told myself that I knew all the information I could. when I got my results in the mail I realized that I was right there! on the border. but I still failed. I cried, cried, cried till I had no more tears. I was vey upset with myself and for letting everyone down who believed in me.