Passed on 3rd try just using UWORLD!

4/6/2017 9:49:54 PM
First of all to everyone who is saddened about not passing your nclex RN, let that sadness go away because uworld saves the day! I had previously taken the nclex RN twice. The first time I took it, I studied via learning extensions, got 75 questions, failed. The second time, I took Kaplan, got 265 questions, failed. This last time, I heard about uworld from one of my girlfriends and my sister in law. They highly recommended it. I was hesitant at first to purchase it but I thought to myself, what do I have to lose. I purchased uworld mid march. I started immediately doing questions every single day in tutor mode, I did at least 150 questions everyday till April 2. A first i was scoring in the 50% and it increased to 60-70%. My assesments gave me a 60%, but a very high chance at passing the boards. But that number didn't make me feel comfortable and I was going to reschedule my test. My husband advised me not to change the date and just do it. Took my test on the 4th, got 180 questions.I got a whole lot of sata and priority questions and the computer just shut off. This time around, I didn't feel distraut after the test and I wasn't sad like how I felt the previous times I took the test, it was just different. I refused to do the pvt risking a dissapointed feeling, so I waited. secretly, my husband had been checking the brn website kuz he too saw that I left the testing center different, he said i looked calm. come 3am, he wakes me up and screams "you passed!" I didn't believe him so I checked the website myself and sure enough, by the grace of God, many prayers and uworld, this girl is finally a RN!!!