Felt like I failed miserably but passed at 75Q!!!!

4/17/2017 12:50:09 PM
Hey everyone I wanted to give you a heads up and help you walk through how you're going to feel on your test day! I graduated 7 years ago and was able to pass at 75 questions!!

So leading up to the test day I was SO NERVOUS! Test day finally came and let me tell you I left that building thinking oh my god what the hell was that, there is no way I passed! I was so on the fence, I didn't know what the think. I felt like I guessed half of my questions and some of the topics were odd, including a lot about nursing conferences and questions that wanted you to know correct dosages and routes (I hadn't brushed up much on that). I worked so hard and I knew I was more than prepared. I felt like I didn't get tested on much of anything. I had a few questions on SLE, Parkinsons, and meningitis, and only a couple on contact precautions. I knew that I had gotten my last question wrong too and I was so disappointed!!! But I had to remind myself that these tests are designed to push you to your highest level of competency, its a GOOD THING to see questions that are challenging that means that you are answering half of them right and half of them wrong. Also keep in mind that 15 of those questions are experimental and don't count against you. I felt like I had about 6 SATA, 0 dosage calculation, 0 diagram, 0 cardiac, 0 maternity, 4 drag and drop, 2 delegation. Mostly multiple choice. Computer shut off at 75 and I was shocked!!! I went home and checked the PV trick. For 24 hrs I got the popup that said my results were still on hold. The next afternoon it changed to the good popup and I was ecstatic!! and then the 48 hr quick results revealed that I had indeed passed! Remember everyone you can do anything you put your mind to!! and "Happiness is on the the other side of fear!" Get out there and own that NCLEX!! Good Luck!!
edited by on 4/17/2017

4/17/2017 5:03:02 PM