Passed on 2nd time, thanks to UWorld!

4/27/2017 3:07:39 PM
Hi!! I just wanted to say I graduated in December 2016. I took my NCLEX the first time at the end of February with 265 questions and only 15 mins left in the exam with no breaks, only to find out I failed. I used only Hurst my first time around which I found helpful in many areas because I did not understand some subjects. I walked out feeling and knowing I had failed. I work full time and studied everyday.

Fast forward two weeks after finding out I failed, I started studying Hurst again but knew I had to do something different. I purchased UWorld for about 2 months. I did not finish the entire question bank and took both self-assessments.

I finally took NCLEX for the second time this past Monday with 120ish questions and let me just say UWorld made me feel so much more confident in myself! I practiced questions daily again and looked at Hurst if I needed to recall something I wasn't grasping. These two products were what worked best for me! I felt so hopeless for over 45 days but after this second time I'm glad I was put through what I was because it made me understand everything so much more! It was a great learning experience but, I don't wish that upon anyone! However, if you are like me and end up having to take NCLEX for a second time don't let it control your life! You will be an RN! Those two letters mean so much to you more than anyone will ever understand!

Good Luck to all!
xoxo

4/28/2017 12:21:30 AM