UWorld is bae (passed second time)

8/18/2017 12:33:05 PM
Took NCLEX twice. Passed the second time using u-world as my primary qbank questions and the hurst review book a friend gave me for basic content I needed to know.

First time taking the nclex I used Kaplan q banks. Average pretty much 60% after going through all questions, unused and incorrect. Felt confident due to the scores but ended up failing the nclex at 145 questions.
A friend told me about uworld and I gave it a shot. Took 145 questions each day and studied the rationales very well. Even if it is right or wrong. I studied to make sure I understand why I got it right or wrong. I ended up with a 54% average.
The answers I got wrong, I wrote in a notebook with rationales on the topic of question. I finished u world around two and a half weeks. If not two weeks at best.
Two days before exam I already finished all the qbank questions and went through around 200 questions I got incorrect. The last day specifically I skimmed my hurst review for subjects I need to know and went through all my notes from my notebook. Evidently, I pretty much chilled the laat day after skimming.

Come to test date, I was more comfortable and relaxed. It felt like another u world exam and really took my time. I passed with 100 questions at around 1 hr 45 min.

Uworld definitely helped me out . I dont like Kaplan as much but used the decision tree as my basic steps to answer a few questions. Dont worry im not a smart kid either. Graduated with a 2.61 gpa lol
Study hard!

8/19/2017 6:09:43 AM
ujet820956 wrote:
Took NCLEX twice. Passed the second time using u-world as my primary qbank questions and the hurst review book a friend gave me for basic content I needed to know.

First time taking the nclex I used Kaplan q banks. Average pretty much 60% after going through all questions, unused and incorrect. Felt confident due to the scores but ended up failing the nclex at 145 questions.