Failed the NCLEX...

10/17/2017 6:01:16 PM
Hi,

So a little background...I graduated in 8/2017 and took my boards within two months of graduating. I had A LOT going on...sister got married, her bachelorette, traveling etc etc. I always got good grades in nursing school (I was in an accelerated BSN program)...never got below an 87% in a class. Well, I barely prepared for the exam...I thought "I got this" and "If she passed, so can I!" BOY WAS I WRONG! I took the exam and was EXPECTING 75 questions...when the computer didn't shut off, I was mad. I answer 97 questions then the computer finally shut off. I didn't take my time and rushed through it. The test started off with about every other question as a SATA so I figured I was passing....did the PVT trick and it took my card. 24 hours after that, my name came of the BON site....48 hours I found out I failed!!!! My heart sunk, I cried...a lot, I was embarrassed, ashamed, mad at myself....I should have taken it more seriously and not assume I was going to pass.

So, here we go second time around. I am scheduled for my 2nd test on Nov. 6th. I have been using World and the Learning extension. World is by far my favorite!! I took both pretest and scored a "bordering passing" on the first and a "very high chance of passing" on the second. My scores for all the bank are in the 50's-upper 60's. I love using this site because it is JUST like the NCLEX!!! I used Kaplan before and HATED it...I am not even looking at Kaplan now.

So, any advice for this second tim around? I want to know how often people pass on the 2nd try....I am so nervous but have been studying. I just did another qbank test of 75 questions and scored a 56%...good!?! I believe you at least have to get half the questions correct on the NCLEX to be done in 75 questions (I know I shouldn't go in assuming I will only have that many).

Thank you!! I hope this helps people!!!

10/20/2017 10:52:39 AM