Passed in 75 questions...UWorld is amazing!

1/26/2018 4:45:56 PM
I just wanted to share my experience, because I'm the perfect example of UWorld working! In nursing school, I was a B student. If I got an A, it was a blessing, and only if I studied a ton for an exam. I could study for 3 days before any test, and pull off a B or B+.

Now let's get to the good stuff. 2 months before the NCLEX, I purchased UWorld. I decided that I wanted to get through the whole question bank. I did about 25 random questions a day, and then eventually upped to 50, and then 75. About two weeks before the exam, I finished all 2000 question with a 59% average. Of course, UWorld suggests to be over a 60%, so I was like "oh no...doom and gloom...drama...etc". I decided to go back through and look at areas where I had problems and focus on those. For instance, I bombed the Endocrine section. Not sure what the Endocrine and I have against each other, but I was low AF on that section. What I learned was, I should have gone section by section to study, because I learned so much, doing the 80 some endocrine questions. I understand that people say "do it mixed because that's what the nclex is like". Sure, that's totally true, but if you don't understand the endocrine system when you get the one question out of 75, you aren't going to understand it 5 days later when another endocrine question comes up. With that said, there is no right or wrong way to do it, I just felt that I learned more doing it by sections.

About 9 days before I was supposed to test, I took the first predictor and got a 61% - which they said was a VERY HIGH chance of passing the NCLEX, and it was the 68th percentile. Someone on here started a rumor that the 68th percentile means you have a 68% chance of passing the NCLEX. That is not what that means. It means you are 68% better than the majority of people that have taken that same assessment.