How to prep for NCLEX

6/5/2018 2:32:18 PM
To all of the people who have test anxiety (like me)... I wanted to share with you how I successful passed my RN NCLEX. I promise I will try to be quick and to the point.

Took my NCLEX yesterday and passed.
* I studied for 3 weeks.
* Reviewed 1400 questions on UWorld (minimum 75 questions a day).
* Attended Mark Klemek's NCLEX review 5 months ago (was very helpful for my last semester of nursing school) and reviewed the "BLUE" Mark Klemek book during these 3 weeks.
* Reviewed ATI 150 questions

My very 1st quiz on UWorld was a 41%. I wont lie, it crushed me. But the more questions I did the better my score got. None of the % made much since to me and I couldn't really tell if my scores were bad or fair. My final average was 63% in the 86th percentile.

I HIGHLY recommend everyone read the rationals for "EACH" questions. It was extremely helpful in understanding how to critically think out the questions and to understanding the skill or disease process, etc.

I also found it helpful to go back and create quizzes on the questions I missed. This allowed me to see if I was retaining the info and understanding the process. (I did this 2 days before my NCLEX)

Yes, UWorld seemed a bit tougher than ATI (even NCLEX RN Mastery online- which I didn't spend much time using) but UWorld is very much worth it...

Please feel free to ask any questions you may have.
2018, RN
edited by on 6/5/2018

6/5/2018 5:19:43 PM
Congrats! That is very exciting news! If you don't mind me asking did you do the self-assessment test and if so how did you score?

6/6/2018 2:26:29 AM
I noticed a trend on alot of priority questions and less on content. Any input on this?

6/6/2018 7:12:00 AM
congrats my dear but I need to ask you a question : Did you do the Mark KLimex review on Columbus ,Ohio ,please ? And I heard a lot people said ,It is the same stuff that on the street.

6/6/2018 7:12:19 AM
vnyi641322 wrote: