Graduated in 12/2013. Failed NCLEX twice

11/7/2018 7:20:24 PM
I am a mother of 5 boys. Currently working as an LPN. I graduated Nursing school in December 2014. I took the NCLEX twice, got all 265 questions both times and failed both times. My first time was 05/2015, second was 7/2016. I used Kaplan both times but never really put forth the right amount of effort.

I’ve been working as an LPN since 4/2015. I fractured my finger really bad and was out of work for 2 months. I used this time to study for the NCLEX using uworld. I did about 2000+ questions, I went over every rationale whether I got the question right or wrong.

I took the NCLEX 6 hours ago. I felt like I was getting every question wrong. My test stopped at 75. I came out of the testing center in tears because I felt like I just failed for the 3rd time.

I did the Pearson Vue trick and got the good pop up. I have to wait til friday morning to get the results. The Pearson Vue has worked and has been accurate for everyone that I know has tried it. I hope it’s accurate for me.

I

11/8/2018 3:49:27 PM
congrats on your success! what were your scores on uworld like and how many times did you read each rationale?

11/8/2018 4:00:39 PM
I too took the Nclex and felt like I failed. Did the Pearson Vue trick and got the good pop up. Yesterday I found out I passed! Congratulations and I’m so happy for you and your family!

11/9/2018 3:43:03 AM
rnze567342 wrote:
congrats on your success! what were your scores on uworld like and how many times did you read each rationale?

I would score anywhere between 50-89% on my quizzes, ranging from 25 questions to 150 questions. I did the assessment 10 days before I took the nclex and I got 88% with high chance of passing. I read each rationale, even if I got it right. If it was one of my weak areas or if I didn’t quite master it, I marked the question. Then after I did all the questions on the q bank I went back and did the marked questions.