Failed Twice, and Please Please Please help me.

8/18/2019 7:02:52 PM
Hello, Everyone. (sobbing, crying, cursing and shouting!)

I failed my NCLEX yesterday at 265 questions. And that was my second attempt. I am so frustrated and want to give up. But I love nursing so much I feel like I have gone this far, getting decent grades in nursing school, survived nursing school, I just feel like this is part of my life.

Here is my journey of taking NCLEX twice so far.

First attempt: It was back in 6/13/2019 8am. Because I graduated in mid MAY. I used "PrepU", which is provided by my school and free. it has 10,000 questions. I started doing PrepU around march and I hit 10,000 before I took my first try. During the actual NCLEX, I was clueless. not lying, those 10,000 meant nothing, the content on PrepU was just so broad. LIKE OMG, I didn't know anything and I was guessing through and eliminating through a lot. I stopped at 106. Two days later I found out I failed.

Second attempt: It was yesterday 8/17/2019 8am. I purchased Uworld. I studied rationales, took notes, Finished the Qback, did my two assessments they were both "high passing". And yesterday, while I was taking my actual NCLEX, I honestly felt like "easy", just the content base. The first 40 questions were so easy to me, and content were so familiar to Uworld. So I thought I was gonna pass at 75, BUT It never stopped at 75, then I kept going and taking deep breath and kept going and taking deep breath, then I hit 250, then I kept going, i lost my mind, I finished all 265. I did the Pearson trick and they charged me $200 so I knew I failed again. I cried so hard to my closest professor, my friend, I just never felt like such failure , loser, useless and depressed. I dedicated my summer to try to overcome this beast test. I am not gonna lie, I took almost a whole notebook of notes and go over those note every day and night while I was practicing on Qbank.