Passed NCLEX on first try in 75 questions

11/6/2019 9:31:43 PM
hi everyone,

I just wanted to post in the forum about my nclex experience because when I was studying prior to taking the boards I scrolled through all the posts a lot for study tips and reassurance that I was doing the right thing to prepare. I took my boards October 21st 2019 and passed in 75 questions.

In nursing school I was a good student, certainly not the best. I worked hard and always prepared for tests (but we all know nursing school was hard) so I maintained A to B range for a majority of my classes. I was never a good standardized test taker however, it didn't matter how much i prepared. So ATI proctored tests, SAT's, ACT's I never did great.

So going into the NCLEX, I knew I needed to study a good amount. I graduated in May of 2019 and took my boards October 2019. The long wait was due to a health problem I needed to have surgery for so hence the long gap between graduation and testing. Anyway, I started seriously studying late August through September and October. I attempted to start studying in July using the Kaplan test bank but I hated it.