My step 1 experience (score: 243)

4/27/2016 1:17:53 PM
I am an IMG and I am writing to share my step 1 experience with you.
I started studying from Feb 2015 after defending my Ph.D. I started with First Aid and it took me 7 months to finish the first round of reading! In that period of time, I had a lot going on in my personal life. It was in Sep 2015 that I came to know Dr. Mohammad Taher who is a trainer on step 1. I started a group online course with him that last almost 3 months and he thought and summarized the first aid during this period of time. This course helped me not only get familiarized with the main concepts but also it helped me to manage my time and speed up my studying. While taking his online sessions I was able to go over FA four times by the end of Jan 2016. I took my exam on Feb 2016.
I started Uworld questions in August 2015 and I was able to finish it once and go over the marked questions (about 1500 Qs) once before my exam.
I studied 100 cases of Conrad Fisher and Uworld biostatistics in Dec 2015.

NBME 15: 241, Feb 10
NBME 17: 236, Jan 24
Uworld self-assessment 1: 245 , Feb 17

My score on Feb 24, 2016: 243

5/24/2016 4:59:19 PM
Big congratulations Noomi!
How much is the price of Dr. Mohameed course?
In addition, where did you study patient safety questions?
You said you studied Conrad Fisher, Is it for Biostat or what? how can i get it?
Do you mean Uworld biostatistics is a separate question package or book?
Thank you in advance.

Best of luck in your next steps Big Grin

7/17/2016 2:12:50 AM
Dr Noomi
Can you give more details about Dr Mohammed class? About the teaching style and format. My Aim is to get above 245. I am seriously looking for a good guidance.

7/17/2016 7:32:26 PM
Any one who knows about a good tutor or instructor please help. How good is Dr Mohammed class? I want to know from the students who got good scores in exam or nbme. Someone please help me.

7/18/2016 9:40:31 AM