Does PVT trick still work?

4/10/2017 4:41:52 PM
Hey everyone, Im really nervous. this is my first time taking NCLEX and I just did the PVT trick and got the "good pop up" but I've heard that it's not as accurate as years past. I completed nearly all questions on UWORLD (1900 questions). I read almost all the rationales, for right and wrong questions, wrote notes for every disease process and averaged 50% overall. I had a "High" likelihood of passing from the readiness test. My concern is that the test shut off at 75 questions and I didn't find the test extremely hard. I did get many SATA but I recognized most of the diseases from studying UWORLD. I hope I pass guys. please please please pray for me!
edited by on 4/10/2017

4/10/2017 7:27:10 PM
Well with 75 questions you either kicked butt or bombed horribly & I seriously doubt you bombed it. Good luck but I'm sure you nailed it.
umdp207497 wrote:
Hey everyone, Im really nervous. this is my first time taking NCLEX and I just did the PVT trick and got the "good pop up" but I've heard that it's not as accurate as years past. I completed nearly all questions on UWORLD (1900 questions). I read almost all the rationales, for right and wrong questions, wrote notes for every disease process and averaged 50% overall. I had a "High" likelihood of passing from the readiness test. My concern is that the test shut off at 75 questions and I didn't find the test extremely hard. I did get many SATA but I recognized most of the diseases from studying UWORLD. I hope I pass guys. please please please pray for me!
edited by on 4/10/2017

4/11/2017 10:36:22 AM
From what i have seen- it still works. my graduating class everyone who failed got the bad pop up- and everyone to passed got the good one !!!

hoping you passed !!!

4/11/2017 5:33:06 PM
I checked my state board today and I have my license! Thank God and Thank you UWORLD!!!!!!!

4/11/2017 6:11:49 PM
congratulation!

4/11/2017 6:29:15 PM
congrats............