My NCLEX exam experience nd advise for furure RN's

8/21/2017 8:04:52 PM
As a foreign graduate(INDIA), earlier when i started, i had little bit problem wid certain words related to food, drugs name, various cultures here in US...... once i started i was like, i wont b able to make it as like everyone ....... i started studying from Saunders, Mosby nd lippincott nd blah blah blah ......... but i wasnt focused on what exactly dey could ask me, untill a friend advised me to use uworld ...... i took a trial test for uworld for 25 qxns (in think), nd almost 80% of my qxns were incorrect in dat...... i feel so dishurted.... but at the same time, i got an idea dat reading the books isnt gonna make it up...... so started by uworld ...... uworld qxn were not exactly the simillar to dat f nclex, but hell yeah they train ur mind to expect the worse...... my exam was on 15th august, as i took da date bcoj it was my country's independence day as well as my mother's birthday and i want her to feel happy by passing da exam nd a gift on her birthday......

so lets talk about qxns now, when i started the first 3-4 qxns were basic qxn nd probably i did dem right, next 4 qxns were SATA ...... from dat pointall the qxns which i got were SATA or priortization ....... i keep on going .... dinn get even a single qxn on drug calculations, or basic qxns like MI, Digoxin toxicity,etc etc......... at 75 qxn, my computer stopped nd says next qxns are going to b for research purpose nd were super tough like case studies ......... later followed by centre's survey ...... nd when i came out f centre, i was blank as like everyone........

Now my advise for u guys..............
+Never let anxiety to overcome ur peace of mind, so do yoga a day before exam.
+get some energy drink before exam, as for sure u gonna b hypoglycemic.
+Read nd make ur own notes as certain things r dere, which ur mind is gonna forget for sure.
+dont study, day before da exam.