passed with 134!

12/7/2017 3:22:46 PM
I guess its time to tell my story! Sorry it is long. It took me almost 6 years to finish the nursing BSN traditional program (including pre reqs). During nursing school I got married and had a daughter during the summer♥ (yes we planned it that way) I graduated from nursing school this april 2017! I took a LONG break (5 months) after school because I felt like I really needed it! I was exhausted and I felt like I just needed to spend time with my family and clear my head. I finally decided its time to get back to studying! I purchased uworld for a month! I did 75+ questions a day and when I was finished I would review them throughout the day! SO yes I finished every single question including the experimental and assessments! Assessment 1 I had 57, two I had 52! My scores were not so good ranging around 50s. I didnt let that distract me because once I read the rational I made sure I understood why that answer was right! After such a long break my weakness was really content! If you dont know your content and how to do certain procedures like (taking care of a tracheotomy) no matter what tricks or nursing processes you use you will not answer right! I moved my test 2 times because I felt like I wasnt ready. Some days it was hard to do all the questions and reviews especially while working as well. I made notes of all rationals I thought were important after each exam that I didnt understand! Reviewed them for about another month to make sure I understand them! I listened to some of the mark k audios they were good. Test day finally came Dec 5th and I was ok when I woke up. Once I got there my anxiety started to kick in! I sat down to take the test and the more questions I kept getting the harder it was for me to concentrate! The questions in my opinion looked nothing like I have ever seen before! & I was that student during nursing school that went in confident to take every exam because I felt like I knew my stuff! It went over