Passed! Thank you uWorld!

5/15/2018 12:22:20 PM
I previously graduated with my BSN from a school that uses ATI. I received the green light and then proceeded to fail the NCLEX in 75 questions.

I chose not to give up. I went online and found uWorld. I did every question in the Qbank, I read every rationale right or wrong. I scored consistently in the 40s and 50s range. Then, I did all the questions in the Incorrect Qbank and re-read every rationale, and I repeated that step until I had answered every question right at least once. Then, I marked every question I got right through a guess or a remembered answer, and I studied those rationales up until the week before the exam. In the week of the exam, I took the 2 practice exams and received a borderline and a high chance of passing as scores. I retook the exam and passed in 141 questions.

The materials I used were ATI books, online sites such as UpToDate and Healthline to fill in gaps in knowledge, and uWorld. The biggest piece of advice I can offer anyone who is taking this exam is to forget about the computer adaptive part. breathe and focus on the question in front of you. Good Luck, if I can pass this exam, I have no doubts anyone reading this will pass too.

5/15/2018 2:40:26 PM
I graduated with my BSN in December of 2017. My school used Kaplan exams. I received my ATT and scheduled the NCLEX a week before my wedding!! ( I shouldnt have done this!) I was completely stressed out and focused on my wedding, my sister went into labor a day before my exam, and my grandmother went into the hospital the week of my exam. I shouldve taken this as a sign to not take nclex. I couldnt focus at all on the exam. I didnt get much studying in needless to say, but I still went for it. I only used Kaplan to study. Nclex took me to all 265 questions!! (so apparently I was borderline), but I failed.