I AM NOT SURE IF I AM DOING THIS RIGHT...

6/7/2018 3:32:05 PM
I am a foreign nursing graduate from 2006 and I have no experience or what so ever. Without any review...I tried taking the NCLEX RN Exam last 2016 and I believe the computer shut off after 2-3 hours and I am pretty sure I was not even at number 80. And as expected I failed. I felt very sad and embarrassed, and no one is to blame but myself... After that I said to myself that I will not try it again, but then I saw my friends and all of them are now RN's and they passed the exam, so I now I have decided to try it again. Now that I am doing my very best to read SAUNDERS and do UWORLD in RANDOM with 2 to 3 sets of 35 questions a day and sometime 75 in tutor mode... I am also doing LA CHARITY and to be honest even if I am doing all of them it seems like I am not understanding anything and instead it looks like I am just memorizing things... I am very poor with everything and I am about to go crazy with the way I am studying (EVERYDAY 12-16 hours a day or more) I even stay until 3AM sometimes... BUT still every time I take the test from UWORLD all I am getting is 30-40-50 percent on my exams.. I can only get a 70 - 100 percent if I do it again... I do read each RATIONALE but I am not sure if this is really sinking in... I am a slow reader but I read everything. I also do notes but still the same result... What else should I do? MY EXAM is by AUGUST and I am not sure if I am going to pass especially if my scores now are very low... Hope to hear from someone...

6/7/2018 9:32:14 PM