YOU CAN PASS THE NCLEX!

6/16/2018 12:39:08 PM
Hello Future RNs and PNS!

I am here to share my testimony with you regarding the NCLEX BEAST! First I would like to give GOD all the GLORY! If it had not been for HIM I wouldn't have made it this far!

I graduated nursing school BSN in December. I used Uworld only and SKIMMED the questions (about 800). I scheduled my test during the month of February at a local testing center and went there alone. I was extremely nervous (to the point I could not think). I panicked once I went past 75Q and ended up taking the entire 265Q in 5 1/2 hours. I was in a daze when I left and after an hour I did the PVT and it asked for my correct card info and I didn't want to believe it but I FAILED!

After the devastation stage (lots of tears), I searched online for HOURS for study programs so that I could try again.
I ended up giving Uworld another chance, I also added: "Hurst Review" for content review and "Happy NCLEX" for anxiety management and strategizing questions.

This time I studied for about 3 months! I made a schedule Monday- Sunday and I completed the entire UWORLD bank (took time to understand why I was right and wrong), the entire Hurst review (once with the book they give and again with my own set of notes) and I got to like stage 2 of Happy NCLEX. I also made sure to meditate, read God's word, and PRAY before each study session to stay clear-headed and be able to focus!

The second time I scheduled my test at a center about two hours away and rented a hotel room for myself, my husband, and mother. We drove down a day before, relaxed, ate at a restaurant and I tried to get a good nights rest. The morning of we ate a good breakfast, we PRAYED, and they dropped me off. I took a deep breath, walked in knowing that I had done all I could to prepare.