My step 2 CK experience

3/1/2020 12:15:51 PM
Hi guys. Hope you are doing well.

I took my step 2 CK exam 5 days ago. It was the most difficult exam ever. The questions were so long, weird and confusing. I marked at least 15 questions per block. I ran out of time. There are 2 blocks where i missed 3-4 questions and answered them blindly. There were 5 easy questions I answered wrongly!
I got about 10-15 questions in biostat

I was aiming for 260+. I am not quite sure about my performance in the real exam. I will just keep hoping and praying.

-I studied Medicine and Obgyn from OME
-I did all uworld questions and i red the explanations carefully. My first pass was 73%. I went through wrong questions only.

-My self assessment tests in order:
NBME 8: 232 (30 days before the exam)
UWSA 2: 242 (20 days before the exam)
NBME 7: 245 (10 days before the exam)
UWSA 1: 261 (2 days before the exam)

Anyone took the test and felt the same?

Wish you all the best...
edited by on 3/1/2020

3/5/2020 4:15:54 PM
Kmhmk wrote:

I took my step 2 CK exam 5 days ago. It was the most difficult exam ever. The questions were so long, weird and confusing. I marked at least 15 questions per block. I ran out of time. There are 2 blocks where i missed 3-4 questions and answered them blindly. There were 5 easy questions I answered wrongly!

I was aiming for 260+. I am not quite sure about my performance in the real exam. I will just keep hoping and praying.

-I did all uworld questions and i red the explanations carefully. My first pass was 73%. I went through wrong questions only.

Wish you all the best...
edited by on 3/1/2020

You had good scores on your practice tests, I am very surprised you found it hard. What material did you use?

Do you have any suggestions after your experience?

What do you think about Doctors in training?

Good luck, I wish you the best!!

Alejandro

3/6/2020 10:07:39 PM
Thanks Alejandro.

Still waiting for the result.