bad nbme score...

9/9/2012 7:13:25 AM
hello guys!!

i am done with step 1, 2 cs and ck and am apllying for match..
i have no u s clinical experience and have chosen a date for step 3 on sept 24.....i have been preparing only for the last one month with uworld and kaplan CS notes

i got a really horrible score on nbme form 2 (220/800) and so if compared to the approximate scores of step 3 exam it turns out to be around 137....

am i calculating right or is the score correlation of step 3 is different from steps 1 and 2 on nbme???

is it wise to try giving the exam in the next two months or to forget it for now and worry about it at the end of residency .
better to concentrate on application for match now rite??
help me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
edited by alingannan on 9/9/2012

9/12/2012 3:35:20 PM
alingannan wrote:
hello guys!!

i am done with step 1, 2 cs and ck and am apllying for match..
i have no u s clinical experience and have chosen a date for step 3 on sept 24.....i have been preparing only for the last one month with uworld and kaplan CS notes

i got a really horrible score on nbme form 2 (220/800) and so if compared to the approximate scores of step 3 exam it turns out to be around 137....

am i calculating right or is the score correlation of step 3 is different from steps 1 and 2 on nbme???

is it wise to try giving the exam in the next two months or to forget it for now and worry about it at the end of residency .
better to concentrate on application for match now rite??
help me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
edited by alingannan on 9/9/2012