Need advice failed ck

9/14/2013 2:15:33 PM
I'm a IMG graduated in 2004, i have been studying for the boards on/off since 2005, after several attempts i passed step1, passed step2cs and i failed ck by 3 points this past december, after an almost 9m break i'm back studying for ck; last time I studied for about 9 months, I reviewed Kaplan videos did some notes on my own, I studied MTB and did UWORLD once; during the test i burned out half way thru, my eyes and mind got tired of focusing on the questions and i skimmed thru half of the exam trying not to run out of time, I know that I failed the test because I did not practice enough questions or real test situation, now that I'm starting to study again It feels like i'm starting over again, i'm unsure if I should go directly to questions or if I should go back to review kaplan and then start again with questions.

Has anybody had a similar experience or any advice

thanks

9/16/2013 9:19:58 PM
I understand the frustration you have over the failing the exam with a short margin. But that's not the end, with a little more hard work and motivation you can pass it with higher score. I am about to start the UWorld bank and planning to take the exam in December. Doesn't matter where you are, we can work up a plan to get the Qs done at least twice before the exam. With online meeting a few times during the week, can move forward with building more confident towards the exam day. Let me know. My email vin228bk at yahoo.

p.s. I am also an IMG.

9/25/2013 11:51:46 AM
Thanks yaya for your support and sorry for taking so long to reply, I've been looking into other ways to study either with a kaplan course or by myself; it sounds like you are in the final stage of your preparation, how long have you been studying for the test, full time/part time, I ask because I'm debating if I should return to work and study in the evening and weekends or resign and focus all my energy on the test.

10/6/2013 12:24:43 PM