Failed Step 1, spiraling into chronic depression..

5/12/2014 6:19:04 PM
So I got my score last thursday since there was some system glitch and could not view it wednesday. It was a Thursday morning, just woke up and logged into my score report saw the big FAIL and threw up. Its Monday today, been 4 days and I am still in shock. To numb the pain, I have turned to alcohol and marijuana hardcore, let me explain....

I graduated from a Caribbean school (St James) that I knew wasn't going to help me with anything, it was up to me in the end and I accepted that. I was one of those students that made the Deans list and all that. After finishing up my basic science, I started preparing for step 1, finished DIT twice! wrote the entire first aid word for word by hand, yes by hand! Finished Kaplan videos, did u world thrice! Kaplan Qbank twice! did about 3 NBME exams and all those scores meant nothing, do not trust that score, its a scam. I was getting close to 210 on them but ended up getting 181 on my real exam. I have officially relapsed and gone into severe depression and turned to drugs because I knew in my heart the way I prepped for step 1 was inhumane, had it been me slacking off then I would have accepted my score but I studied and gave it my 110% and getting this kind of score was unacceptable. Anyways, Ill study soon, right now I'm pretty depressed to give a **** about anything, peace out

5/12/2014 6:52:40 PM