Passed NCLEX with Uworld My two week study plan

11/18/2019 6:22:22 PM
So, you're about to take the NCLEX, don't sweat you are in great hands with UWorld.
I gave myself TWO weeks to study and I passed the NCLEX with 75 questions. If you want the short story scroll to the MY SCORES section to get a rundown of my Uworld scores.
MY BACKGROUND: I was accepted into a BSN/MSN accelerated program, which I completed the BSN part of the program in one year....So I guess you could say I have a lot of experience cramming I graduated in July of 2019 and took the NCLEX November 14th 2019 and full disclosure between the time I graduated, and November I didn't study a single thing!
TWO WEEK STUDY PLAN:
1. I highly recommend having something you enjoy doing so you stay sane. I did not work during this time, but I had an outlet, that is important!! I like to do yoga and I worked out a lot during the two weeks and I ate health and got enough sleep.
2. Complete around 75-200 practice exam questions a day ( gradually increase to about 200) I completed 2K questions with an average of 59% correct.
3. READ THE RATIONALS, FOR THE CORRECT ANSWER AND THE WRONG ANSWERS: Take notes on subjects you want to review again. Even if you got the question correct Its good to read the rationales, you should be learning something new with ( almost) each question.
4. ITS OK TO PANIC, BUT DON'T STAY IN THAT HEAD SPACE: To say I felt nervous would be an understatement. I cried in the shower and begged God to help me pass the NCLEX the day I took it,NOT GOING TO LIE!!! You will feel like you are failing during the NCLEX, remember that is normal and don’t let it shake your confidence.