Got scores...99 :)

8/24/2011 1:35:21 PM
Thanks to the Almighty God and my family...scored 99/250 on Step 2 ...so happy and relieved now.Although I 've been a constant reader of this forum,this is the first time that I am posting a note.I hope that this will help those preparing for the Step 2. I found the real exam very similar to the NBME forms though the questions were lengthy.Time is the main factor.I studied for this exam for approximately 4 months, 4-6 hours daily.I took the Kaplan live lectures,read Kaplan notes and MTB-2 and did uworld.Didnot do the FA.I found the live lectures and the Uworld extremely helpful.Finally I did NBME form 3 and 4 online.My score on NBME 4 was very similar to the real test.All the very best for everybody out there preparing for this exam.

8/24/2011 2:10:44 PM
Congratulation!

Could you tell us your score in NBME.

8/24/2011 3:27:12 PM
Congratulations ,
May I ask you how long did it take until you received your score ?
Thanks and best of luck.

8/24/2011 5:05:59 PM
NBME scores- Form 3-236, Form 4-246.I gave my test on 1st August and received the score report today i.e 24 August.

8/25/2011 2:51:29 PM
hi, congrats a lot... can u plz advice me by telling the best way to use UW i mean timed mode or tutor mode.. and is it true that MTB 3 is better than MTB 2.. though m reading MTB 2 i heard better review for MTB 3.. what do u suggest that should i continue with MTB2.. ur help will be highly appreciated...

8/25/2011 6:46:25 PM
I did not encounter any drug abstracts questions as I gave my test on 1st August and these questions were supposed to be added after 3rd.So I cannot help you out with those. I just did the MTB 2 and I think that's good enough for the exam.I did the first round of world questions in tutor mode and then the next round in timed mode.Doing timed mode is essential as in the real test you really have to keep record of the time as the questions are lengthier then they were in Step 1.

8/26/2011 8:13:19 AM