Scored 252/99; my advice to those taking CK

10/17/2011 9:24:47 PM
Got my scores few days back and I'm soooooo happy.

Wrote the test on Sep 22, got scores on Oct 12.

I studied for about 3 months (with some interruptions and so I would say a good 3 months of studying is much more than enough).

My studying materials were: Did one round of quick kaplan notes review; then UW questions with First Aid, Step II CK (First Aid for Step II is definitely not as good as the one for Step I but it worked just fine for me; I was taking my notes from UW and writing them on First Aid which made it more complete for a review). I then went thru a second round of UW with more focus on the questions that I had gotten wrong and questions I had marked.

I did one NBME about a month earlier but it was not a good assessment and I didn't do any NBME towards the end (was scared that I might change my test date/postpone and I was getting fed up with the whole thing). But I would probably suggest to do an NBME assessment prior to taking the exam.

Good luck to everyone
S

10/18/2011 9:48:01 AM
Hey, that is a really great score!!! congraaaaaats
I have a question though not something you usually hear people ask. Here it goes: I graduated on 2009 and since then I have never practiced neither did internship nor clinical attachments whatsoever. My question is would lack of experience affect my step2 preparation? Do I have to be clinically exposed to cases so as to ease up my step 2 ck preparation or it doesn't really make much of a difference?? An honest feedback would be really appreciated from you.
Once again, congrats to your ultimate victory and wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

10/18/2011 10:20:27 PM
congrats a lot....

10/20/2011 12:30:48 PM
congrats.
good luck for the rest. and thanks for the advice

10/21/2011 12:57:54 PM
Thank you all for the good wishes and good luck to you too.......