Failed Twice. Pass on the 3rd try with 75!

2/12/2019 4:11:09 PM
inpf679734 wrote:
UWORLD WORKS!

The first time I took the NCLEX, I got the full 265 questions. I used Kaplan because it was provided by the school. I did not like how Kaplan did the unexpected and expected for the priority questions.

The second time, I also got the full 265 questions again. I used Saunders this time. Saunders was amazing, but use it with something else because its just knowledge, not how to tackle NCLEX style questions.

The third time, I got the minimum 75 questions! I used UWORLD only! I got the Marks lecture, but never really listened to it. I looked over the 30 page study guide that was posted on another nursing site and it was helpful. UWORLD is amazing. The questions on NCLEX and UWORLD are very similiar. There were so many questions that I recognized from UWORLD.

I studied for 4 weeks. I studied about 5 hours a day, doing 75 questions a day and later upping it to 150 a day. I studied M-TH, leaving the weekends to hang out with friends. I did all the QBANKS and the 2 assessments. My first assessment, I got a 62, which was very likely to pass. My second assessment, I got a 54, which was just likely to pass. All my "tests" on the QBANKS were averaging in the 40-50s the first time I started. It slowly started going up and I was hitting above average or at least near average towards the end. I never re-did the questions I got wrong because I memorized the answers, so it wouldn't do me any good.

USE UWORLD! ITS AMAZING! IT WORKS! I wish I used it the first time to save me money.

2/12/2019 5:16:10 PM
Sent to everyone! I also have Marks Lecture and his 2 Books if you guys need that!

2/12/2019 6:50:29 PM
Could you send the 30 page study guide to [email protected] please and thank you

2/12/2019 8:34:55 PM
Can I also have a copy of the study guide. [email protected]
thank you!
congrats RN!

2/14/2019 4:32:34 AM
jbct219328 wrote:
inpf679734 wrote:
UWORLD WORKS!