Fantastic Resource -- Passed in 75!

8/19/2019 12:35:38 PM
Wow! I chose to rely almost solely on UWorld for NCLEX-RN prep per a professor's recommendation, and it was the absolute best decision I could have made. I started studying the week following my graduation in mid-May and I took my NCLEX in mid-June. While I probably only needed the 30-day resource time-wise, I paid for the 90-day bundle so that I would have access to both practice self-assessments as well as the 2000+ practice questions; it was SO worth the money. I would highly recommend completing ALL the practice questions at LEAST once. I studied every day and did around 100-150 questions a day (on average) by subject, reading the rationales and taking notes on the questions I missed. Then, a day or two later after I'd reviewed my notes a bit for a given topic, I would make a practice exam out of the questions I got incorrect to see if I was retaining what I'd been studying/what I'd written down. As far as the timed practice self-assessments, I took the first when I was about halfway through the total amount of practice questions and another a few days before my NCLEX date.