Step 3 Multiple Choice

7/19/2013 9:38:06 PM
Hi All,

I have been studying Step 3 for 4 months now, but my biggest weakness are the multiple choice questions. How can I improve my score on the multiple choice questions? I am able to narrow down to the top 2 answers but I cant seem to crack. Anyone go through anything similar or have any tips to better myself on the multiple choice questions?

7/22/2013 5:32:14 PM
anyone please?

7/28/2013 6:43:49 PM
What materials r u using?

7/28/2013 6:50:40 PM
If u r only using unworldl, maybe you might want to try studying from another source for a month
edited by SoGi60279687 on 7/28/2013

8/4/2013 10:37:42 AM
Hi again...I realize you haven't replied. I have my exam tomorrow and I was trying to help you, but since you have no interest in help from someone who was In your place once, why did u bother to ask? If you REALLY want some help, let the forum know. All the best on your exams.

8/4/2013 11:41:57 PM
My apoligies for the late reply, it has been a busy few weeks. I have used uworld, MTB, and some Kaplan ck notes. I'm just not scoring high on the practice exam multiple questions. Have you gone through something similar in your studies? What were the materials that you used to study for step 3? Good luck on your exam tomorrow!
edited by billyr2013 on 8/4/2013

8/7/2013 6:12:56 PM
biggest thing that helped me was something dr. fischer said "if they want you to know the answer, they have to tell you something." don't look at the test as if they were purposely leaving something out and expect you to figure out the answer. most if not all questions will give you all the information so you can narrow it down to the single best answer

8/7/2013 7:41:29 PM