Passed NCLEX on 9th TRY!!

8/1/2017 1:39:17 PM
Hello UWORLD,

I have an unbelievable story to tell each and one of you getting ready to tackle this monster RN NCLEX exam!
First I would to give a brief history and background.

I graduated nursing school with my BSN in an accelrated program. I have a previous bachelors in engineering from 2004. The school i went to has a very high passing rate somewhere around 98 on first time takers so when i graduated in June 2012, my confidence level was sky high! I didnt' even think of taking a review course. But i did anyway and did Kaplan. I just did a couple hundred of the Qbank review questions.

I took my exam July 2012 and it stopped at 75. I failed. i was so upset. I bounced back up from it and said okay, Now i really have to review all of the Kaplan. Kaplan has this guarantee pass and let you take the review for free a second time. So this time i went through the entire process. Every QBANK question and all of the practice exams, watched the videos and did the live review class.

I took the exam for the 2nd time in October 2012. I got to number 135 and my test stopped. I didn't know what to think or feel. I received the results 1 week later and to my dismay i failed again.