Step 3

2/22/2012 5:36:18 AM
I took step 3 in january. Frankly, I thought it was really hard. I studied over a period of two months on and off, using Kaplan white coat pocket guide, Uworld questions, and the Uworld cases. I honestly didn't think studying helped THAT much, but I guess it's hard to make a blanket statement like that. The first day was completely exhausting. I had to walk around the prometric center a few times just to clear my head. The second day was much easier and the cases were easier than the world cases. I ended up passing, so finally done with the Step exams!

Step1/Step 2/Step 3 256/259/240

2/22/2012 9:42:39 AM
ejsmd11 wrote:
I took step 3 in january. Frankly, I thought it was really hard. I studied over a period of two months on and off, using Kaplan white coat pocket guide, Uworld questions, and the Uworld cases. I honestly didn't think studying helped THAT much, but I guess it's hard to make a blanket statement like that. The first day was completely exhausting. I had to walk around the prometric center a few times just to clear my head. The second day was much easier and the cases were easier than the world cases. I ended up passing, so finally done with the Step exams!

Step1/Step 2/Step 3 256/259/240

Dear friend,
kindly throw some more light on how to start reading. I am just about to begin with my preperation...am an IMG and am not into a residency position. My experience with u-world for step 1 and step 2 has been pretty good...is the same thing not true for step 3..?..do give more specific tips if u have the time. Id really appreciate since I have no-one to talk to except this forum regarding my preperation.
Thanks and Gud Luk!

2/22/2012 3:31:11 PM