how to interpret score

4/11/2012 11:22:54 AM
Hi friends,

i took my step 2 CK on March 20, 2012. got my score just now. its 263. but the 2 digit score is only 87. i am confused whether this score is good or bad...

can anyone suggest something?

4/11/2012 1:52:28 PM
Hi Ruchita,u got really good score .Can u share yr experiance.How long did u study???...what material did u use??How did u take breaks in actual exam??

4/13/2012 1:59:21 AM
Peace wrote:
Hi Ruchita,u got really good score .Can u share yr experiance.How long did u study???...what material did u use??How did u take breaks in actual exam??

hi peace
i would like to share my experience. i am actually a gynecologist working full time. so it took me a long time to prepare. approximately 8 months. i read kaplan notes once, but due to work schedule, i didnt study seriously. i subscribed uworld in jan 2012 for 2 months. i studied full time only for 20 days, due to job pressures.

but let me tell u, uworld is the most helpful thing for preparation. i didnt have the time or energy to do anything else. i revised uworld 2-3 times, made thorough notes and also revised the notes 2 times.

my study schedule may not have been ideal, because i didnt get much time. but i am really happy with my score.

about the actual exam day, it is physically very tiring indeed. i took a break after every block, because i find it very difficult to concentrate continuously. i managed to finish my exam with 35 minutes of break time to spare. frankly, even i dont know how i did it.
also, the actual exam questions are slightly more confusing than uworld. there are a few questions that are really really long. so by the time u reach the end of the question, u get all confused. there were at least 5 questions per block which i felt were a bit tough and unheard of. but i think thats fair enough.

i hope this information is helpful. just have faith and work hard.

all the best
edited by Ruchita on 4/13/2012

4/13/2012 11:33:22 AM